Basically 40 weeks

IMG_1162

So. On Sunday we will hit 40 weeks with baby Micah.

I am literally dying to meet him. Please come soon Micah-bear!!

IMG_1263

I have actually been feeling great, despite lots of braxton hicks and contractions. Which probably means he’s not in any hurry to arrive…ugh. Hello, past-due baby.

At last weeks appointment I was 2 cm dilated and 50% effaced. Which is all good and great except that at this weeks appointment there had been no change (insert emotional pregnant tears).

IMG_1281While I am so excited for baby #2 to join our family, I am doing my best to soak upΒ all the one-on-one time I can give toΒ Noah now. I love our days together. His personality is becoming more evident every day and his brain is constantly amazing me. This morning, he found a lint roller and started de-linting a bean bag chair because he had seen someone else do it a couple days prior. He is such a little genius!! He can say hot (which is always accompanied by him blowing on whatever he thinks is ‘hot’), mama, dad, dog, and a bunch of other words that I absolutely cannot understand yet – but that he is very sure about. ;) Everything he “says” is so specific and commanding. He may have some (or a lot) of his momma’s bossy side. And a healthy dose of his dad’s outrageous-ness. Connor’s nickname growing up was “screaming warrior.” It fits Noah to a T. He screams about evvvverything. Oh boy.

Connor and I have also been doing our best not to take this time for granted. We have very much enjoyed our quiet evenings together after Noah is in bed. I know we won’t have many of those after we add a newborn into the mix. I love sleep and sanity, and I am LOVING that I have both at the moment. I realize those luxuries will pass. And return. I hope.

Maybe next week I will be able to introduce you to the newest member of our family!! <3

Tell me what you think...

