Hopes and Plans {for the week}

Today is turning out to be a giant to-do list.

Don’t get me wrong; I love lists. We have a great relationship.

But when my entire day, down to the minutes, are dictated by them, I get a little bristly.

So I need to zoom out a little bit, and see what’s on the menu for this week.

Big picture thinking helps me chill out when I’m blinded by the moment.

So, what would I like l to accomplish this week? What would make me feel like I have served Christ and my family well? IMG_2879 1// Have dinner ready every evening by 6.

2// Start doing my daily Bible reading in the mornings and spending time in intentional prayer again. I got pretty lax during vacation.

3// Have Connor’s lunch packed…in the evening?!?!?! Instead of packing it at 5 a.m.

4// Clean + vacuum downstairs 

5// Clean + vacuum upstairs

6// Set Micah’s crib up (or, provide moral support for my husband while HE sets the crib up)

7// Create a little “office” space where I can hook up my printer 

8//Deep clean both bathrooms

9// Get our tv off of the fireplace and onto the wall (after Connor picks up the screws we need)

 

Deeep breaths.

My to-do list for today is much longer and more tedious than the above checklist. So I can relax. If I don’t get everything done today – at least I know what’s important overall.

One thought on “Hopes and Plans {for the week}

  1. Sounds like you have a bit of cleaning in your future ;) It feels so good….once its finished.

    Why don’t builders consider efficient office spaces in homes? I don’t get it. I have my “office” in our spare bedroom…

Tell me what you think...

