Currently

Untitled-1

I am so excited to link up with Jenna and Anne today. I love simple link up ideas with good content. Thanks, ladies!

Currently, in my world, I am:

Reading: Blogs. Lots and lots of blogs. I got way behind while I was on vacation and now I am trying to catch up. There are seriously so many great posts out there right now! I was reading Her Fearful Symmetry before vacation but I forgot it at home and now I’m two weeks out from the last time I read it…I probably won’t finish it. It’s too hard for me to have that disjointed time in between starting and finishing. I forget details to quickly for that.

Enjoying: I am enjoying being home. I love routine. I am also enjoying these last few weeks as a family of three. Noah and Connor are my whole world…and I have no idea what adding another little boy will do to that dynamic. That doesn’t really bother me now though. I’m just consumed with how much I love our time together – just the three of us. Or two of us while Connor is at work. :)

Photographing: I was photographing my little munchkin until yesterday when my only camera (which just so happened to be my iphone) was dropped in the toilet by a pair of little hands that I love so very much.So currently, I’m photographing nothing.

Feeling: Thankful for my husbands hard work and the ability to stay home with Noah (and soon, Micah!) I’m also feeling fresh. His mercies are new every morning. Yesterday was a difficult mommy day. The kind where you feel SO lonely and depressed. But today is a new day absolutely full of potential and I plan to take full advantage. I am SO excited to take Noah to the park, clean our house, and have a hot dinner ready for my hubby when he gets home from work. :)

Listening: Sesame Street radio mostly. It’s super. When Noah is napping though, I take a few minutes to relax with a George Winston or Joshua Radin inspired Pandora station. I’ve also been watching/listening to the tv show Chuck on Netflix. I hardly sit down during the day, but I like to have the background noise of the tv on when Noah is asleep and I’m alone. Chuck has been the show of choice this week. It’s quite funny and much less cliche than I expected. Perfect to fold laundry to.

 

What have you been up to? What are you reading, enjoying, photographing, feeling, and listening to?

3 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Oh no, bummer on the iphone! But I love how many people answered “my kid” to the photographing prompt – me too :) Sesame Street music going on around here as well… Thanks for linking up!

    • Thanks for stopping by Jenna!! I love the link up. Good luck on catching up with your blogs! Once they get ahead of me it takes forrrever to get on top of it again! ;)

Tell me what you think...

