34 week bumpdate

20140729-094905-35345833.jpg

How far along are you?: 34 weeks. Ugh.

How I’m feeling: Super huge and uncomfortable. My energy levels have been pretty up, until last week. We were camping (a week without air conditioning. AH!) and I just felt completely drained the whole time. And no, I don’t think my one-year-old who has just discovered running has anything to do with that… ;)

Total weight gain: 27 pounds. BOOM. And it literally feels like it’s all in my stomach. I can still fit in my pre-pregnancy jeans and shorts (without zippering them, obviously.) Last time I gained a ton of weight everywhere so this feels quite a bit different.

How big is baby?: Baby is the size of a cantaloupe and about 4.75 pounds.

This week baby: He is developing his lungs this week and putting on the pounds. At our last doctors appointment he was still breach, but a few days ago he spent the evening doing death rolls and the shape of my stomach changed drastically that next morning so I believe he is head down now. Yay!

Maternity clothes: Meh. Kind of. It’s so hot right now that I’m wearing the minimal amount of clothes possible. It’s usually a raggedy old cut-off t-shirt and PJ shorts. I am one hot mama lately. ;)

Sleep: I haven’t been sleeping fantastically. Some nights it’s because Noah is waking up (teething??). Other nights it’s because my brain refuses to slow down. But I am getting enough, and I am very thankful for that.

Best moment this week: Being at church camp with my family. I missed Connor (who had to stay home and work) like crazy, but was so thankful to have his support in going. Noah had a crazy awesome time. He was probably over stimulated all week, what with all the people and the huge amount of space he was allowed to play in. but it was SO worth it.

Movement: He kicks and squirms almost constantly. It is so special! I love feeling him. :)

Food cravings: I want to eat laundry soap. No kidding. Every time I smell laundry, I have to stop and inhale the goodness for a few minutes. It is completely insane. But I can’t get over the smell. Mmmmmm.

Food aversions: None

Belly button in or out: An outie that I cannot hide.

What I am thankful for: We have a home. We have food on the table every night. Our babies are healthy. God is so good and so faithful. I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

What I’m looking forward to: Micah will be arriving in a few short weeks!! I am definitely far from ready – but I am SO excited to meet this little guy!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “34 week bumpdate

Tell me what you think...

