26 week bumpdate

Well hey there! It’s that time again…

20140606-080106-28866582.jpg

How far along are you?: 26 weeks. Woah.

How I’m feeling: I have nothing to complain about. Minor sciatic nerve pain, but nothing that’s keeping me down! My energy level is up and so is my excitement to meet Mr. Micah.

Total weight gain: 18 lbs and feeling good about it. My overall weight gain goal (or hope) was 25-30 lb so I’m still on track for that. YAY! I walk a couple times a week  and hopefully will walk every day once we’re settled into our new home.

How big is baby?: Baby is an eggplant!

This week baby:  Little buddy is almost 2 lbs! His eyes have completely formed and will open soon. He is a very active baby. He takes little catnaps throughout the day but spends most of his time rearranging my organs with his feet. ;)

Maternity clothes: Yep. Stretchy shirts and maternity jeans. I do have a pair of regular jean shorts I still fit in…but I have to wear really long shirts because I can neither button or zipper them. So. I’m saying that counts as non-maternity. Winning.

Sleep: Noah, Micah and I are all sleeping like rocks. Amen.

Best moment this week: We got a time set up to sign our lease papers and will move in next week! Have I mentioned that God is good? He is. We had been looking for a place to live for over a month when we found the dreamy little condo we will call our own next week. It is a two story, two bedroom, two bathroom. WHAT?! Yeah, this girls excited. ALSO – I finally get to unpack the 20 or so boxes that have been sitting in storage since last June. Biiiig sighs of happiness over here.

Movement: Like I said, he is either a boxer or a black belt.

Food cravings: Macaroni and cheese. With hotdogs. Or Cheetos and pickles (at the same time in the same bite.).

Food aversions: Nada.

Belly button in or out: Innie that thinks they’ll become an outie any day now.

What I am thankful for: Getting to spend quality time with my family before moving, Noah’s adorable personality, and FaceTime.

What I’m looking forward to: Moving in!!!!!! Unpacking boxes!!!! Decorating!!!!

 

One thought on “26 week bumpdate

Tell me what you think...

