Bumpdate: Week 14

  • 20140314-135414.jpgHow far along are you? 14 weeks and 2 days, YAY second trimester!!
  • How I’m feeling: Better than a week ago. I still throw up just about every morning. The naseau is gone almost completely so most of the time I’ll just start throwing up with almost no warning. But I really don’t mind because I know it’s always going to happen in the morning and I don’t have to deal with being sick to my stomach on top of it. PLUS it’s a nice reminder that there’s a healthy baby in there!
  • Total weight gain: 1 lb  so far. I lost 3 during the first trimester so technically I guess I’m still at -2 lbs.
  • How big is baby? Little Boyce is the size of a nectarine and weighs about 1 ounce.

 20140314-133732.jpg

  • This week baby: Our sweet bundle is practicing their breathing, getting their digestive system in order, and building their sucking muscles to help them eat after birth
  • Maternity clothes: Nope, but I must be carrying lower this time around because my jeans are already feeling a little tight.
  • Sleep: I typically sleep great and have outrageous dreams that Connor loves hearing about the next morning. J It is not uncommon for him to hear that I am a world-renowned survivalist that frequently gets dropped in the middle of the dessert.
  • Best moment this week: Going on a two mile walk! I did a terrible job exercising while pregnant with Noah and have had every intention of exercising every day since I found out…but yesterday was the first day I got out there (It was also one of the first days the weather was warm enough to be outside for longer than 30 seconds).

20140314-133756.jpg

• Movement: Not yet. But at our last ultrasound Connor and I were giddy to see how active our little one is. I have a feeling she won’t be quiet in there for much longer.

• Food cravings: Not really. I’m just hungry all the time. ALL. THE. TIME.

• Food aversions: Chicken and Saltines. Blech.

• Belly button in or out:  Innie!

• What I am thankful for: My sweet husband encouraging me to reach my exercising goals J

• What I’m looking forward to: I can’t wait to find out if baby #2 is a boy or a girl!!

• Fitness: Walked one time this week. WOOT. I will do better next week, I promise little one.

Tell me what you think...

