He’s back!

He finally came back! Well, he came back last week. But I’m just so happy to have him back at home. Now, did my beautifully planned schedule work out? No… Not really. :)  But! I have started reading my bible more often. Which makes such a huge difference in the day to day struggles. Today’s nugget?  2 Timothy 2:15 NIV

“Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.”

We had such a fun day yesterday. Bryan came down from Denver to celebrate his birthday with family. :) Connor, Bryan, and Eric went on a long afternoon mountain bike ride. Then they sat in the backyard smoking cigars and relaxing. I spent the day shopping for baby things with my aunt. After all, there are only 36 days left before his arrival! All this was followed by a huge dinner at Rock Bottom with family.  An absolutely perfect day.

I can’t believe we’re so close to baby beans arrival. This week we scheduled our appointment to be induced on June 11th. After much hemming and hawing we decided we really wanted him to be born in Colorado with our AMAZING doctor and wonderful hospital. And since we are moving and without a place of residence in June, our doctor suggested being induced. I was nervous about it at first, but after a long session of reassuring doctor talk I got super excited about knowing the actual date of his arrival. We cannot wait to meet our sweet little baby. :)

image

Tell me what you think...

