the BEST, FLUFFIEST high altitude chocolate chip cookies

I have tried to make chocolate cookies a couple of times since moving to Colorado. Flat, crunchy, nasty.

But THESE cookies…THESE cookies are in.cred.i.ble!!

I made some yesterday so that when Connor got home from work (He had to go in at 4am to help move shelves around. Yuck.) I would hopefully have a sweet treat for him. By the time he got home, only half of the batch was left. I had demolished..Charlie had eaten the other half.

Later that evening we went over to a friends house for a round of Settlers. And I brought the cookies! Definite hit. Did you know there was an expansion pack for Settlers that has castles and knights and flip charts?! I did not. I am Not good at this version. Especially not after 10pm and a glass of rum. However, I did enjoy it.

Anyways, here is the the heavenly recipe:

Adapted from Gourmet Mom’s High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies

High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies
Whatcha need:
2 sticks of softened butter (1 cup)
¾ C. Sugar
¾ C. Brown Sugar
¾ teaspoon Salt
1 tablespoon Vanilla
2 Large Eggs
¾ tsp. Baking Soda
2 ¾ C. Flour
1 ¾ C. Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips

What to do:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Whip your softened butter in a large bowl until creamy. Add white and brown sugar and beat. Mix flour and baking soda in a smaller bowl, using a whisk. Then add to the rest of the mixture. Mix in chocolate chips. Spoon onto a cookie sheet (I always cover mine with aluminum foil so I have less dishes) and bake for 8-11 minutes. It took the full 11 minutes in my oven. They are done when the edges are barely brown.

Yum Yum. :)

Tell me what you think...

