without fail

Guess What!! God is good.

Connor got hired at Dick’s Sporting Goods as a Bike Tech! Since he started three weeks ago, he has consistently worked between 35 and 40 hours a week. I cannot express to you the relief we have both felt. “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength…” He has not failed us yet. :)

This lovely fact also means that Connor is on a retail schedule. So I now have TONS of time at home with just Charlie-boy…………. …….tons of happy alone time. I am more mentally “married” than I knew. I don’t know what to do when Connor is gone. In my proactive, homemaking head, I am using this time toΒ constructΒ elaborate projects for our home. Lately though, I have sat my butt on the couch and watched mind numbing amounts of TV (which, in our household, means netflix and hulu). On the menu tonight is GCB. What does that even stand for? Great Country…Bettys?

Embarrassing. I need to get it together.

Tell me what you think...

