What is the most humane way to kill an elephant?

(according to an eighth graders quiz answer…)

skinning it alive.

 

Thank you God for paychecks. And thank you God for wonderful husbands who will sit and listen to me ramble about how I “need” this and I “need” that and then hug me when I’m finished. Thank you for shopping carts full of food. Thank you for cute shoes from Casey. Thank you for family meals with Grandma, Grandpa and everyone else. Thank you for smoked lasagna. Thank you for laughter. Thank you for every day life with Connor. Thank you for new toothpaste.   Thank you, Father, for a wonderful day. =)

I know I’ve been teasing ya’ll with smatterings of wedding photos, but I am going to do a post of my wedding very very soon I promise!!

…it probably won’t be until next week because I have a volleyball player to support on Thursday =) and my first meeting for Forensics, then Connor and I are camping for the weekend with the Padgett’s! Oh, there will be fun-having!

But, yes, the wedding post will be soon!

Tell me what you think...

