Lifted Up

It has been a busy week! I can’t believe it’s Thursday!….Although at the same time, I can’t believe we still have 58 days/8 weeks until Connor and I finally become husband and wife. Time is the frustrating paradox of my life right now. I don’t have enough time in the day to do everything I need to do concerning my wedding to-do list…which my Mother and I concocted in the car on our errand runs on day:

And yet the days move by slowly! That Connor boy has messed me up. Last night I was reading The Excellent Wife and came across this verse and it has really lifted me up today:

He heals the brokenhearted, and binds up their wounds…Great is our Lord, and abundant in strength; His understanding is infinite. (Psalm 147:3,5)

I want to put 15 exclamation points after that! How awesome! Not only has Christ been our strength during this terrible long distance but He will forever be our time-wasted-heart’s healer! I have tried to always go to God for strength and lasting power while I’m away from Connor but I’m not always successful and as a result I have a heart full of nicks and bruises. I MISS Connor in ways I don’t understand and that go so deep in my soul. But God is faithful! And He is waiting to heal my brokenheart and bind my wounds!! He knows exactly. EXACTLY. what purpose long-distance will serve for Connor and I. I, for one, know that I have fallen deeper in love with Christ and with Connor because of it. And (at this moment) I can praise God for long distance!! God is faithful and good. There is no need for fear or loss of hope. I know my Father will carry us through!

Now I’m off to work! Yay for burger flipping!!

Tell me what you think...

