only the chicken

Yesterday was a busy day. A happily busy day. After sleeping 4 1/2 hours  (I watched the new Idol-wanna-be-show “The Voice” on hulu so I could make fun of it and accidentally ended up loving it until 3am) I woke up at 7:30am to take Hannahbella to school. After that..I don’t remember what I did but I’m sure it involved something fabulous like laundry or dishes. I was so proud because not only did I make dinner last night for the family, but I also baked a delicious spiced applesauce cake with cinnamon cream cheese frosting. Um. So good! Please make it now. GO!

During the chicken alfredo dinner making process I only burned the chicken, ran out of alfredo sauce, and got half my noodles stuck to the bottom of the pan (who knew noodles needed to be stirred?!). So basically, the meal was perfect. They all thanked me grimacingly joyfully. =)

I also got to talk to Connor on the phone for awhile last night which was such a blessing. Since he works from 6:30 to 6:30 on most days and has to take care of little things right after he gets home, we don’t get to talk until pretty late usually and we’re both tuckered out. So last night was good. We’re so excited to be together! A recent development in our lives is that after Casey’s wedding on June 12th, I will be flying to Colorado instead of flying home. This way Connor and I will have 2 weeks to apartment hunt together and I will be able to go apply for jobs. It would be so awesome if I could have a job lined up for when we get back from California. I’m so excited to see what God has planned for us!

Today, I addressed 8 more wedding invitations. Only 20ish more to go. But that will have to wait until next week because tomorrow I am waking up at 6 with my momma and making banana bread for Hannah’s track meet. All the Wagner team love her banana bread, so rather than let them go without, my Mother (who has worked everyday until after 7 since we got home from California and has not even taken a moment to rest) will get up hours before the meet starts to make them banana bread. I Love My Mother. She is so giving, so caring, and TIRELESS! Hopefully we’ll make her Mother’s Day weekend a relaxing and joyful one. =)

2 thoughts on “only the chicken

Tell me what you think...

