The THESIS MONSTER is BAAAACK

Why did I choose an English major?
Couldn’t I just have been a hater?
Rhetoric has worn me out
I have no clout.
Plato! Lend me that divine inspiration!
Aristotle! Strike me with structural sensation!
Sophists! …just help me, please.
I only need a B!        (well..not really but it sort of rhymes)
It must dazzle and sparkle, this paper.
This paper of which I am unfortunate creator.
Victorians, why are there a ga-billion books about you?
I would like to smush you with my frustration shoe.

Library tonight again. Instead of cake baking. Lame. I keep telling myself I’m done. And then I re-read it.

Tell me what you think...

